Hello world!

Yes! Another first post of a newly created blog. This is probably the post that nobody will ever read, but let’s start with a brief introduction, just in case.

Who am I?

I’m a citizen living in the sunny Lisbon, Portugal.

I love nature and to practice sports outdoor, like running, biking or any kind of waveriding (bodyboard, surf; nevermind). I like adventure and adrenaline.

I love to play and to listen to music.

I love dogs.

I don’t read books that much, but I would like to because I have several interesting titles on my wishlist.

I also find mathematics very interesting, specially when applied to electronics. I’m an electrical and computer engineer and I like to build and create stuff.

Why this blog?

I find my self interested by so many different things that I often feel I don’t have the space, time or people with whom I can share some of my thoughts or creations. So there it is: a blog as an attempt to fill that hole. It’s also an attempt to improve my writing skills which I think got worse since I applied to an engineering course (it’s all about numbers!).

As any other personal blog I will share stuff I’m interested in. It may sound naif but, my ultimate goal here will be to help or to inspire people that share the same or similar interests as mine.

How?

rambling

[ram-bling]
adjective
1. aimlessly wandering.

This is exactly how I think I’ll use this blog. I’m planning to write posts about significantly different subjects and not on a regular basis. Most of the times not with a clear goal but in the hope it will be useful to someone.

Leave a comment